Her New Chairs

We received a package from Grandpa yesterday. It contained two of these fun little numbers:

MAMMUT Children's chair, blue Width: 15 3/8 " Height: 26 3/8 " Seat depth: 10 1/4 " Seat height: 11 3/4 "  Width: 39 cm Height: 67 cm Seat depth: 26 cm Seat height: 30 cm

from: Ikea

I put one together while the Kennedy watched over her bowl of Cheerios this morning. By the time I had clicked two of the legs into place, she knew what it was. “Chair! Chair! My Chair!” Squeal of delight. “My Chair! Blue Chair! My chair!” That continued through the end of breakfast and hand washing.

I put her down and she wasted no time testing that baby out.

Once she got up, she took a minute to revel in the size appropriateness. Then she gave me sweet eyes.

Look Mama, I’m so big! Kick, kick, kick! Oh, the possibilities!

In our house, we welcome furniture by pushing it around the house. The dog helped.

Then she discovered the second chair. She demanded, in true 18-month-old-fashion, that I put together that one as well. Cause, you know it might be different.

One for me, one for Elmo!

Thanks, Grandpa!

 

3 thoughts on “Her New Chairs

  1. Pingback: The Mini Table for the Mini Me « The Schmitt House

Leave a Reply

