Capturing Joy

Things have been quiet around here. The new year has sent me on a cleaning spur… I am determined to make this house a clean and beautiful one if it kills me.

But on to the subject of this post. My joy. My world. My heart. Insert similar word here.

We went to the soccer fields this morning. They were perfect cause Kennedy was able to run free without me fearing too much for her life. And run free she did.

Look at that face… It’s pure unadulterated joy.

Just what I needed to pull me out from under the depths of dust and back to life.

Just perfect.

The purpose of the visit was to photograph the outfit, and thank the giver (it was a Christmas gift)  with a photo. I don’t know which one to send. Maybe I should send an album.

What a great little model. I just let her do her thing.

I love those faces. She just cracks me up.

Have I ever mentioned that the power of Sesame Street  has taken over our house? This post isn’t complete without mention of Zoey, who accompanied Kennedy in this morning’s photo session.

Peek-a-boo, I see you!

Thanks for letting me share. I hope this post brought a smile to your face.

Leave a Reply

