The 30 day Challenge Day 9 and 10

The internet has been a bit wonky around our house and as a result I wasn’t able to get on yesterday to post the day’s photo. Yesterday’s topic was someone you love. That, of course, was easy peasy for me since I take pictures of a certain loveable little lady every day. Kennedy and I were just lounging around the house when I snapped this one.

Other than that random paw it is not immediately obvious, but she’s cuddling up to our dog, Niki.

I also thought this one was interesting.

Here she is cuddling up to me. Gotta love those sweet moments!

Today’s challenge was a childhood memory.

Yep, I hate to admit it, but I went through a serious Barbie loving phase. In fact, looking at all those bright pink boxes on the shelves at Toy’r’us today got me just a bit giddy. Then it got me thinking about some of my other childhood favorites. I used to have a dog the jumped and did flips…  received an Easy Bake Oven one Christmas… loved Disney… had 2 American Girl dolls, Felicity and Samantha… anybody remember Gak?

This little trip down memory lane was fun. What about you? What do you remember about your childhood? What toys pop up in your mind? I’d love to hear and reminisce with you!

2 thoughts on “The 30 day Challenge Day 9 and 10

Leave a Reply

