30 Day Challenge Day 8

Today’s challenge was a bad habit. I struggled with this one because, at this point in my life, I feel like I need a few more bad habits. (Although my hubs suggested I take a photograph of Pinterest… Isn’t he one funny individual?) Life is too clean, too organized, too predictable.

Here’s my photo:

I tried to be a little more abstract with this one. If you can’t tell straight off, it is a photo of our wine bar. Now wait, before you groan… let me explain… I even can’t remember the last time I had a hangover. Note that the photo is free of wine bottles- sans 1 dusty bottle .

It is in much nature to stress about every little thing, regardless of whether I have any control of it. My bad habit is that I take life a little too seriously. The wine bottle symbolizes what I need a little more of-  letting loose, laughter, and embracing the free spirit with in me.

But don’t read this with a frown, because each day I become more like the person I want to be. In fact, this little blog has really lent itself toward that goal. Writing every day remind me of all the amazing things in my life, and I have read many of your blogs- and you are awe inspiring! So thanks!

Leave a Reply

